Cheerful

Cheerful was how this wee buglet made me feel when I spotted him/her on a leaf-raft, amongst the Fever Few which has just started blooming.

The greens, the yellows and that touch of brown just looked lovely.

I did a bit of aggressive gardening this afternoon in the heat. It felt quite productive, but now I have an ugly, empty space that I have to fill.

I also purchased a white carnation plant, a lavender plant and a Gypsophilia plant for my flowerbed. They look very pretty.

I like pretty things.

I had another lousy night's sleep last night.

Fortunately it is now cool enough to sling on a pair of jeans and take Cousteau for his much-awaited walk.

I went to church and then bought take-away curry on the way home. Mmmmmm.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.