Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

All that green..

I once asked the wife of a brilliant and highly praised photographer why he chose to do the biggest (countryside) project of his life in bw.  She rolled her eyes.  "All that green," she said.  There are times when I feel much the same.  My tolerance of photographic green, when mixed with pale unemphatic colours is limited.  So today you have mono.

When I first blipped them there were four cygnets.  A few days ago there were three.  Sadly when I caught up with them today there were only two - this one and the ultra-cute Extra. 

Both are grooming shots.  The cygnets have clearly been taking lessons from mum and dad.  This one gets the main slot because it shows so much character, chewing the sole of its foot.  And they are characterful by now.  Growing and learning fast.

Dad is also characterful, especially when sweet but uncountrified girls try to push their prammed-up newborns through his territory.  They get indignant and say, 'There should be a sign'.  I tell them it is a nature reserve!'

I've just come back from my cup of tea with OG.  So that's Wednesday done.  Except that shortly I will add to this post with the results of WFW19_11.

Have a good one  xx

Results for WFW19_11
HEARTS (later tonight and in no particular order) to:
Freespiral
Howu
Kersko
Freyjad
Frani

and Honourable Mentions to:
Giraffe5
FrankS
Robvegnuti
Mambo
MyThird
and my thanks to everyone who entered!  Hope to see your lovely shots again next week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.