Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

What a difference a day makes

After the delight of blipping yesterday's little stars, this morning I had to face the fact that I need testing for coronavirus.  So that's organised.

But mostly what I wanted to say to you all is how much I appreciate the generosity you showed to yesterday's blip - and that because of my pathetic current weakness I can't thank you all individually as I should do.  So sorry

Of course this could all turn out to be me playing a pantomime dame with hypochondria and the remains of a previous infection.  But I've been told I must be tested so I am.  You will get to know the results and I will turn my comments back on when I can.  And in case you worry, the Sis who visited me yesterday already had the virus back in March so I don't think I can infect her.

These two cranesbills (sorry, geraniums) grow in my garden.  The one on the left is Bloody Cranesbill (geranium sanguinium), which is both wild and garden.  And the one on the right - if it's been 'improved' at all - is almost identical to Meadow Cranesbill (Geranium pretense), so they both fit this year's on/off theme of the division of garden and wild flowers.

And thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for FlowerFriday.

Be good and stay happy  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.