Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Another New Toy

I did not go to the keep fit class this morning as I had a headache and did not get much sleep; fortunately it did not turn into a migraine.

Today's picture is of another new toy, another retirement present to me! I will set up this evening when everywhere is quiet. I have had a lazy day, doing mainly knitting and I have just started on the cable pattern for the front of the waistcoat I working on.

The temperature at GMT noon was twenty degrees Celsius and although overcast first thing this morning it has been sunny all day. Although only twenty degrees the cats decided it was too hot to explore outside although Dougal, who loves to be outside, did sleep in the shade for a while. Then transferred to the conservatory, which in my opinion was even hotter than outside!


Update:Looking back over the years it seems that the 28 June is a good day for purchasing new things. Today I purchased the Amazon Echo Plus, in 2018, I purchased a new iPhone 8 and on this day in 2011 I purchased my Kindle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.