Just Playing

Woken at a stupidly early hour by Jay who managed to break into the bedroom. Revenge came later when he was taken to the vet for his injections …. and he was told he had put on weight so a diet is going to be enforced.

The Cygnet has been a bit of a grump today, which doesn't bode well for the rest of the holidays.

I tried to get the wild flowers blowing in the wind at lunchtime (I think it worked) and had fun with long exposures while walking through the woods.

The girl next door was telling me that somebody is coming to have a look at the Japanese Knotweed tomorrow and asked if it would be okay for him to have a look via my garden as access is easier.
No problem.
She was also saying the she was intending replacing the fence and getting rid of the ivy that is covering at (and pulling it over) at the bottom of the garden - so I told her I would take it down where the ivy is all over it. I have done 2/3rds of it but will need to wait until I can get to the (part time) dump. It will give my back the chance to recover from this afternoon's work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.