TINY TUESDAY - SO MUCH CHOICE!

I am feeling so much better today and once Mr. HCB had gone off to Bristol to cricket, I should have done some housework, but other things were more important - and anyway, whoever notices when the housework has been done!

The most important thing was to start working on my Order of Service for Sunday morning when I am leading Worship at Church, so I spent an hour on that and was pleased with what I had done - I hope to finish it later.

Then, still not dressed after my shower, and wearing my pink robe, I had a wander round the garden, and found lots of tiny insects that I could have used for just one photograph for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  However, I thought it was unfair to single out one, so here are nine different ones, including bees, a stinkbug, Asian ladybird larva, housefly, and damselfly, all pleased to be having their 15 minutes of fame on Blip!

I have been trying to emulate the Blipper who took a wonderful shot of a hovering bee a few weeks ago, but sadly mine wasn’t as successful, but it was the best I could do today - however, I will try again as there were plenty round about our wild flower bed.  I sent this shot to my Blip friend, Mindful_life, as her son is very interested in and also very knowledgeable about insects and said I thought it was a hoverfly, but she informed me he says it is a hoverbee, so I stand corrected.        

I had a good “coffee catch-up” chat with a fellow Blipper today, CoreStrength, when we chatted about lots of different things, one of which was he told me that his “free period” on Blip had finished - I checked and he had misread the message he had received, so he will soon be uploading more of his holiday photographs.    

Thank you for all your kind comments and suggestions as to how I can “up” my probiotics, as well as taking the tablets - looks as if it will be plain yoghourt with everything for a while!

“The hum of bees
     is the voice of the garden.”
Elizabeth Lawrence                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.