ABSTRACT THURSDAY

Feeling a bit “blah” this morning so have decided to have a “pink robe” day.  I was thinking of going out for a walk, but it’s now raining hard, so looks as if it might be a dull, dismal and dreary day, but I know I will get over it and it will pass.  

Of course, I could do some housework, or make a few more masks or even do some cooking, but on days like this, I just feel I want to go back to bed - now there’s an idea!  I could carry on reading the book on my iPad, which is due back to the library very soon.

I sat at the table in the conservatory with Mr. HCB, drinking my first cup of coffee and was watching him as he did this Samuri Sudoku.  He amazes me that he can work out all those numbers and yet I am rubbish at doing even a simple Sudoku puzzle.  In fact, as the saying goes "It's all Greek to me"!  He told me that normally these Samuri ones have five grids, but this one has nine, so I am even more in awe of him.  

Actually, they do say that opposites attract and that’s true in our case - he is good with numbers and logic and I am better with words - that combination has worked well for us for the last 52 years and even during this current challenging time, we haven’t fallen out!

Looking at the puzzle, it thought it might work well for the Abstract Thursday challenge.  I have fartnarkled it a bit in my Tangled FX app - but quite honestly, when I look at this shot, this is exactly what I see - scribbles that mean nothing.  What a good job we aren’t all alike - what a boring world it would be!  

I have to tell you, though, that in the fartnarkling process, it turned Mr. HCB’s hands a distinctly “dirty-looking” colour but I promise you, he did have clean hands!  In fact, one thing that has always amazed me about Mr. HCB is that even if his hands were very dirty after his work with oil in his British Rail days, or from the garden when he has been working with the soil, he would spend a long time cleaning his hands and nails and they always looked pristine.  I think that says a lot about him!

I have left him muttering to himself about what numbers go where - I’m off back to bed to read my book!

“The happiest couples 
     never have the same character,
they have the best understanding
     of their differences.”
Anon

P.S.  For those who love palindromes, today's date, if written like this 02/7/20 is one such!  Always makes me think of Blip friend, GadgetKid and I think I may even have beaten her to it for this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.