Poppies

This is the only photo I took today. Beautiful poppies in Mrs G's garden.
We sat out this morning enjoying tea out in the sun. Gorgeous!
Unfortunately Mr O has been feeling quite ill over the last few days and took a turn for the worse this morning so Mrs G took him off to an emergency appointment.
Once they got back Mrs G and I went for a walk in the park. It was boiling hot and lovely!!
Then it was time for Mrs G to go and pick up the lovely Mr L from his friend's house and for me to head back onto the M1 and home.
I stopped at a services for a cup of tea and some baps to have with pulled pork for dinner - which Mr K had taken out of the freezer on my instructions this morning.
No baps at M&S so I carried on to the next services. Waitrose this time. No baps there either. There's obviously a national bap shortage!!!
I stopped at another M&S in a BP garage on the way home. Thankfully they had baps!!!!
Just I was serving it up later on I discovered we had run out of apple sauce so I had to pop down to the M&S Food in the BP garage in town. They had no apple sauce so I had to go up to Tesco Express.
Seriously, it shouldn't be that difficult to have pulled pork and apple sauce baps for dinner!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.