Hiding

My alarm went off far too early.  I had to get an early bus into Edinburgh to catch a train to then get picked up by a colleague, who drove us to a meeting in a place with no direct public transport.  The meeting was at least useful.  We got slightly lost on our way back, but I made it to the station in time.  Once back in Edinburgh, it was back to the office to catch up on things and to attend another meeting about budgets, and the lack of money.  All quite depressing.  I then had time to catch up with a couple of colleagues, catch up with emails and then head home later than I had planned.

I got home to find out about BB’s day.  He had gone to work with TT today, and had been taken out for a  run at lunchtime.  His highlight of the day was lunch from a lovely sandwich shop. Tonight he had rugby, and I had hoped to be home to see him, but alas it was all over by the time I got home.

The step pressure is off now, but I did go out for a  wee wander as it was such a lovely evening.  Old habits die hard and all that.  In terms of the 50 day step challenge, I walked 1,160,139 steps, which is an average of  23,203 steps per day.  Although I enjoyed it, I am glad it is over.  The team results will be available in the next few days once everyone has uploaded their steps.

I spotted this wee face when I went out this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.