Wide Wednesday - long

Luckily one of the few blips I took today was very L....O.....N.....G

We were waiting at traffic lights with construction work which required the traffic to weave between narrow sections and witches hats when this wide / long load arrived. The driver of the rig did very well and didn’t hit anything or any one. He did hold up the traffic for ages. I think he was heading to Cadia gold mine near Orange.

Orange Hospital is huge. We were taking a friend up for a medical appointment. It was a cold early start from Bathurst with temps at minus 5.4°

Afterwards we went to the pub for lunch. I’m still on my diet, day number 10. So far so good. I am losing a little each day and haven’t been hungry. It’s the 8 week blood sugar diet which gets you to only eat 800 calories a day. My problem is I like bad foods and have a sweet tooth. Cutting them out altogether makes me less hungry and the cravings have gone. I have also enjoyed green tea for the first time. Blimey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.