At the Spa

My mum and I finally got to the spa at Fawsley Hall today. I booked it for her as a Christmas present but then I booked tea at the Ritz for her and my dad and decided to give her the spa day for her birthday instead. The voucher was valid for six months so we still had three months to use it. 
Three whole months.
Today was the only day that worked for me and my mum, and the spa! It was a nightmare!!
But never mind! Today was the day and it was amazing!!!!
The weather was spectacular, the pool was roasty toasty - like getting in the bath!, the loungers were comfy, lunch up at the hotel was yummy. It was all just fabulous!!!
We lazed in the pool then sunbathed by the pool and read several back issues of France Magazine which is great and I'm going to subscribe to!! It has some property pages and I sent Mr K a picture of our new house. See extras!!
We dragged ourselves away from the pool and garden for our treatments - a facial for my mum and a shoulder and neck massage for me. Wonderful!
Then it was more time by the pool and in the garden, then lunch, then more of the same!!!
What a lovely day - it was relaxing and perfect from beginning to end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.