Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bedtime routine

We have routines for various parts of the day, but primarily for the morning and bedtime. Various tablets and medicines have to be checked and taken. Mum is very good at keeping on top of all of this.

Tonight's blip is of part of the bedtime routine.

I've had a day where I feel that I have achieved very little on the tidying and sorting front. I did manage to take a few things to the charity shop before I did our food shopping.

I watched part of the Djokovic match against Hurkacz, but found Djokovic too bad tempered and negative to enjoy the game. I then watched spell bound as Coco Gauff battled her way into the next round. It was not a good game in many respects, but it was gripping. Well done to her for fighting back and winning through. It was hard on her opponent who must be bitterly disappointed tonight.

I had another long phone call to John Lewis today. The first TV bracket cost £49.95. The second one (also no good) was £79.95 (yes, you read that correctly) but they did not charge me the difference because of the inconvenience. The third one worked (unlike the TV aerial which has gone on the blink) but I noticed it was only £17.96. I decided to ask for the extra money to be refunded. It will be - in a few days time - so I'm waiting for a phone call with eager anticipation. Shall I put them on hold with dreadful muzac?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.