Restoration

This is daughter #1’s handiwork which I saw when I went to meet her this morning at the art gallery she looks after on a Saturday. Having majored in jewellery at Art College, she has found a niche in restoring and gilding antique picture frames and this one has been a major restoration job for her.

It was a bit of a toss up as to whether I would brave the holiday hordes and make my way down town or embrace a pleasant walk to Bruntsfield and beyond. The town won and I managed to find a path through the devotees of Greyfriar’s Bobby, Harry Potter, and David Hume and skirt round the case haulers and language school crocodiles to reach the relative haven of the New Town. I rewarded myself with the purchase of a pair of red breeks (sale price) for my effort.

I made a quick circuit this afternoon of the Edinburgh Climate Festival in the Meadows before slumping in front of TV to watch the tennis. There may be a problem tonight when I have to decide whether to watch the Tour de France or possibly Andy Murray and Serena Williams. It’s a hard life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.