Late break

Decided to go to the office today to just work through the stuff I had to do without distractions. Managed to read and comment on quite a few environment statements, prepare for more graduations, and sort out the inbox. Being in control of something even if its not the building work made me feel better, although didn't speak a word to anyone all day so a bit overquiet for me....!
Although it started cloudy the sun broke through as the cheering sounded from the beer garden nearby (turned out it was the World Cup on the outdoor screens), and I drove over to Cramond for a good walk along the shore and back. Listened as I walked to the end of the [url=https://www.theguardian.com/books/2019/jun/12/10-minutes-38-seconds-in-this-strange-world-by-elif-shafak-review]audiobook[/url] I've been 'reading'. It's been good - very well written and a clever idea.
Finally home for spinach pie, salad and fruit supper and more Line of Duty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.