Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A busy bee

The opening lyrics of the song came to my mind as I posted this blip. I remember Arthur Askey singing it.

Oh what a wonderful thing to be
A healthy, grown-up, busy, busy bee

I had no idea that the lyrics were a bit risque, until I read them all tonight. You learn something new every day.

This has been a particularly busy day. I waved the ambulance off to Cramlington very late last night. Poor Margret was then on a trolley until she was seen by a doctor at 6 o'clock ish. My pressure bandage had stopped the bleeding, so the wound was deemed to need a steristrip and no more. As predicted it started to ooze again once she was on her feet. My opinion is that a stitch or two could have aided recovery - otherwise I would not have encouraged her to go to hospital. (Mutter, mutter.)

She phoned at 7 and I drove to bring her home. It was an easy ride, but our A & E is a very long way from here. Hexham A & E closes overnight.

I brought Margret home and she agreed to stay at our house today. The spare bed was made up. (Good that Mum is back in her own room now!) Margret slept this morning and one and off all afternoon.

Mark, her eldest, drove from home to come and look after her for a few days. She has had one challenge after another over the past few weeks and I'm sure she needs to stop and regroup.

I have been preparing the house for carpet cleaning tomorrow and doing my best to stay awake. Gone are the days when I could be up most of the night on call and then do a full day's work afterwards. It's an early night for me.

The lavender is an opportunist, growing on the top of our front garden stone wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.