Kipsie

By Kipsie

Deadheading

a quiet ... ish day in the garden. I did'nt make the DPHT or G&J's garden this morning. Had a bit of an uncomfortable night with the shingles which covers from behind my ear, down to my shoulder, the underside of my left arm & across my chest. Lumps, bumps & itchy bits. Still I'm taking the meds religiously as prescribed, fortunately not tasting nasty as I needed to dissolve them in water. There is no way I could have swallowed them whole that is for sure. I hope this is as bad as it gets coz I've been able to do a few jobs in the garden. I cleaned & tidied up the front path, along the hedge & along the footpath. The new growth on the berberis was sticking out & I was afraid little ones walking along may get scratched by it. I weeded the kerbside too. Although nagged by hubby. The kerbside used to be kept tidy by the council workers but not anymore & it's an eyesore in many places. I left the dandelions, will zap them with the Pathclear. It's the only way to be rid of them.
Been watching the tennis on & off, could'nt watch the Konta match, so mooched in the back garden, deadheading this Erigeron glauca, which I'm not a great fan of, but it is a good 'do-er'. Mauve was not in my planned colour palette. Hot was what I was planning. It's a W.I.P . All variety of plants are popping up in the garden which I did'nt plant. Some lovely surprises I have to admit. Strong coloured antirrhinums have been added to my shopping list, & Ophiopogon nigra.
I hung some of my Thai found object art on the larchlap garden fence but it does'nt work. The fencing is dark green............. now if it was black. Don't think hubby would be very pleased if I suggested repainting the fence.
Yogi's mum messaged me earlier. I cheekily asked if she & Jim would like to donate a raffle prize for my plant & table top sale .... She has offered a voucher for ... A gin experience for two at their gin school which is opening soon, plus  make a bottle of their own gin. What an amazing  prize! 
I contacted Rowcroft regarding the posters etc. Hopefully they will be in the post now that the wording has been amended :)

Serena & Andy now playing the mixed doubles. Time for me to make dinner. Baked herb coated cod, oven chips and mushy peas .. life on the edge. Need to rustle up some herby coating. :)

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.