Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dripping

JR went to buy some flowers for the coffee table - we've been without them for a couple of weeks now, what with all the disruption in the lounge. Got them again. In fact, a double bunch.

While she was away, I took Archie out for a dander round several blocks, via the chemist to pick up yet another prescription (after ten years of very regular visits, they still ask my name like they've never seen me before). We chose to go out just when the drizzle came on, though it had been on and off all morning.

Watched tennis in the afternoon while thinking about all the jobs I should be doing (eg listing a vast number of things on Gumtree). Glad it's not raining in London.

Tomorrow I go to hospital for some 'plastic surgery' that I’ve been waiting a long time for. No, it’s not my double chin, not yet a nose job - they're going to 'fix' my carpal tunnel, hopefully. Just in and out - no hospital food blips coming up!

Only photo I took today - dripping wet fuchsias.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.