Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No, I don’t need your help, Archie...

Another day of getting a lot done. This is becoming a habit.  I did 7,335 steps - and that was around the house, on my bike and couple of walks with Archie.

A good day for getting the washing dried outside. I then got out my new wee hedge clippers to attack the little sprigs sticking up above the desired hedge level. This involved the big ladder, and quite a lot of effort, actually, though a lot less sweeping up involved. Archie wanted to help (he LOVES the brush), but he was just allowed to watch.

I then continued with my snipping activities by giving Archie a trim. Then the ironing while listening to my audio book. 

I also did my cycling and exercises. Phew! Then I took Archie up to the graveyard for a run around. He loves it there - drags me as soon as he realises where we’re going. I think there must be nice smells - he spends a lot of time sniffing around certain spots. Perhaps foxes...

Where was JR? I hear you ask. Off into town for ‘shopping’. Actually, to return something that she couldn’t return the other day, when the shop wasn’t open. She was away for hours, but she’s walking both ways nowadays (not going on buses yet). She also managed a coffee and scone while sitting in the sun in George Street - just like old times. She sent a photo of the repast, of course.

Can’t say I enjoyed ‘Mrs America’ last night, despite having looked forward to it for ages. Interesting times - Women’s Lib - but too much constant shouting and raucous ‘background’ music. The MUTE button got a workout.

What we are enjoying, on Netflix, is ‘Criminal’. The setting is an interview room. You don’t know if the person is guilty or not, or what the crime is, so the story unfolds through the questioning. We watched a French version, where the young woman had been at a concert in the Bataclan when they had the terrorist attack, but she survived. But we’ve seen David Tennant in an English language episode. But it’s the same set. Excellent. And NO yelling or loud muzak. There’s also a German and Spanish version. All different stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.