Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Drookit

No gym again for JR today. Is this a trend? No. Just a blip. I did my bike. Then we all decided to go up the hill. We haven’t been up there for ages, though Archie goes regularly with his walkers.

It was a warm, muggy day with no wind. Most pleasant. We got to the top, though it took me ages. And as we admiring the view at the top, it started to rain. Just a little bit at first, then it became pretty heavy. The others set off back to the car at top speed. But my top speed is the same as my usual plodding, so by the time I reached the car, I was drookit.

Not to worry, I was back home in time for the first men’s singles match. And then the second one. JR went into town to collect her jeans that were being taken up professionally. And, unusually, she stopped at Soderberg for a coffee and scone as she’d forgotten to have a coffee at home.

There’s not much on TV at the moment, so just as well I’ve recorded lots of ‘Grand Designs New Zealand’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.