RAINDROPS ON ROSES

It has rained most of the day so I decided to use it to my advantage and incorporate it into my blip shot for Tiny Tuesday.  Thanks to osuzanna for hosting.

Musical link -  MY FAVOURITE THINGS by Julie Andrews from the film The Sound of Music.

Pottered around this morning and early afternoon catching up with household chores.  Then it was time to go to my doctors appointment.  Last time I saw the doc a month ago she gave me some extra tablets to try and stop the itching.  While I was taking them I had to stop taking the tablets I have been taking for years which were originally prescribed for heartburn.  However as soon as I stopped taking them the heartburn returned.  And the new tablets haven't helped the itching anyway.  So I can stop taking them and go back to taking the heartburn tablets .Complicated or what!

When I had my yearly check up recently the blood tests revealed low sodium levels and higher than normal potassium levels which may or may not have anything to do with the itching.  So I need more blood tests - I'm booked in for those on Friday. And I have an appointment to see my own doctor on Tuesday.  Seems like I'm never away from the medical centre these days.

After my appointment I got the bus to Aldi.  Had a good mooch around and got a full basket full of stuff.  Just missed the direct bus home so I got a bus to the Metrocentre and then a bus home.  So I was back a bit later than planned.

Colin was out when I got back.  He had gone to the opticians to collect his new specs.  He's really pleased with the styles he chose and he can certainly see better.  Today was the day when the cleaners were going to his flat so he popped in there later so he could see how much progress they had made.  The kitchen has been completely cleared and they will return tomorrow to sort the bathroom and living room out. 

Steps today - 7,525

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.