Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Desperate Times...

...require desperate measures.  After a morning of this, that, and errands, Hubs and I headed to the gym.  On the way home, it started raining.  Oh well, I thought to myself, it won't last long.  Could I possibly have been less right?  It went from a moderate rain to a massive downpour.  

Finally, in desperation, I ran outside and snapped a couple of quick shots of this rudbeckia (black-eyed susan).  In less than a minute, I was fairly soaked.  Anyhoo...a bit of fartnarkling in LR and this is what I've got.  Some days you just get what you get.

I have been thinking for a while now about writing a bit in my journal on the subject of depression.  It may surprise some of you to learn that I was diagnosed with depression some 13 years ago.  For a long time, I didn't talk about it - in so many ways, it felt like a personal failing of some sort.  But I've come to understand that depression is not a failure, it's a condition.  And it is a condition that can be managed, allowing the person to lead a very full and wonderful life.  So, yes, I think I will talk a bit about that in the weeks ahead.  Maybe it will resonate with some of you.  And if not, you can always skip over it, right?

Now, I am off to consider dinner prep - tonight's feast will be a simple grain and veggie bowl topped with a soft-boiled farm-fresh egg.  Good and good-for-you.  

Happy soggy Thursday...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.