If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Eycott Hill.

I needed to pop down the road to Bird's Bistro, our local wildlife food supplier.   Well they actually sell more than food, they have feeders nest boxes, bird tables etc.   The food covers a range from Hedgehogs through Squirrels to of course birds.

After leaving the Bistro I decided I would look for a shot which wasn't either a flower or a bird!  I made a short detour to the local Cumbria Wildlife Trust reserve.  My intention was another shot of my favourite mountain.  When I got there I thought you have done this view too often.

The result was I swung the camera a little to the south and took some shots over the reserve to Eycott Hill.  That is the little hump on the near horizon.  Geologists may have heard of the Eycott Hill lava, the geology of the area I gather is rather complex and interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.