Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Beanie for a Blipper!

I had to race into town today to pick up a couple of items and nothing could quite prepare me for the wind that was belting down the main street.  It was FREEZING!!  As I came screaming out of the Chemists I was hijacked by one of the women who were selling their wares outside the shop.  C'mon Barb, I think you need a Beanie!  Turns out it was the "Knitwits" group and they were having a fundraiser.  Three beanies later and I was allowed to leave.  I can't believe how courageous they were to brave the elements, the weather could not have been worse.  They say it's going to snow tonight, but I have my doubts.  The one in the image is probably my favourite out of the three of them.  I just like the pom pom on the top :)

I have added an extra image tonight of Dusty the kelpie hard at work at the Mudgee Small Farm Field Day (see yesterday's blip).  This was my favourite shot of the day.  I've entered in our Photo Group "Movement" Challenge.  I urge you to go to this link trisharooni's blip from the show yesterday.  Trish has a love affair with chooks and an Ostrich!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.