What an awesome day!!

Got up at 6:30 am to be ready to get out the door with Neil at 8 am.
He dropped at Uphall Station from where I took a train to Edinburgh Waverly.
It was raining when I walked to the garage from there - and it actually dragged a bit on.
I arrived at 10 am and Donald drove me to my car which was parked somewhere else. 
I headed off to Ocean Terminal where my dentist is. 
While waiting Tony - an old friend - appeared in the practice! I had not seen him for years, although we keep bumping into each other at odd places. 
We decided to text each other later, his appointment was taking 2 hours and mine only 15 minutes for a check up.
Once I was done I had 20 minutes to get up to Pilrig Church to meet Hervé. He had 3 polaroid films for me that would fit my Hasselblad polaroid back and was selling them on facebook for a fiver. 
I parked in a side street and waited in front of the church. In the meantime it was sunny and I realised that I was overdressed - it was getting far too warm.
When Hervé appeared, we started talking (I did not know him before) and realised we had studied at the same college.
We ended up at a Portuguese Café on Leith Walk and talked and talked. 
He is Swiss and a pretty cool guy. He also fell in love with my Mint Instant camera and we were playing around with it. He wants one badly now :).
We carried on until 3 pm when I had to dash off back to London Road to meet Kathryn, the Humanist Celebrant I knew from Instagram.
I drove up and parked and arrived at the Café in time. She was there already.
We had a great chat for hours accompanied by coffee and cake.
She was exactly the nice person I expected and we have similar likes and ideas. She has long straight red hair and glasses and was wearing DMs. Perfect team with me and my blond straight hair, glasses and DMs.
We will see how we can team up and maybe do some quirky weddings together. We would have a lot of fun.
She took a selfie of us two, which she later put into here story on instagram. It actually looked awesome. No idea how she made me look 20 years younger :)

I then had to just cross the road to meet my old friend John! And I already met him at the crossing. 
John used to work at Churchhill Theatre as a technician and I did a lot of shoots there when I was a student in Edinburgh. 
He is an awesome guy, wearing an Utility kilt all the time. This is where I got the idea of UT kilts from which I introduced to Neil, who loves them now too.
Johns wife Audrey and their dog Melvin joined us in the pub and we had a great time catching up. They are a lovely couple and we planed to see each other more often - with Neil this time.
It will be funny to get them together, as both, John and Neil have a long pony tail and a beard! Plus wearing Utility Kilts :).
I only headed home way after 10 pm ... never thought it would be that late!

Neil had just prepared food when I came in the door and I was bubbling away about my awesome day, meeting so many awesome people and catching up with awesome old friends.

I was indeed very happy :) I love my new life! 

Blipping a mural I saw on the way to the garage in the rainy morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.