Guess where!!

I woke at 7 and couldn't go back to sleep, so I got up to make tea and generally start packing up our kitchen stuff. We had packed out suitcases last night.

By 8 everyone had surfaced and had breakfast. I took Bracken for the usual circular walk we have done most mornings, which has the most amazing views over the village. I think I took more photos every time I did the walk, I was so keen to preserve the scene.

When I got back, Jon had loaded all our bags into the trailer, and went to collect the car. We did our final checks and then left at 8.45. We left the cottage clean and tidy, as it stated we had to. We hoovered, and I wiped down in the kitchen, but there wasn't anything there for me to clean the bathrooms or toilets. I don't think it's reasonable to have to buy cleaner - am I expected to? I cleaned them as best I could.

Jon drove all the way home, only stopping a couple of times. We made sandwiches in a layby, eating up the remainder of the fridge contents between us. Got home at about 4.30, where a very noisy Ralph was pleased to see us.

After unloading, Jon cut the grass and I went to the allotment where I picked a big bowl of huge raspberries. It is very overgrown, so will go back tomorrow to mow. Minnie was fine, but hadn't laid any eggs. She still had food and water though. I'll let her out for a roam about tomorrow I think.

Daniel went out to see Rhia once he had sorted his stuff, and we drove in to Cromer, for fish and chips on the Pier. The end of our holiday, but a nice feeling of coming home. Home by the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.