Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Moon landing anniversary

I had to post this blip today in honour of the 50th anniversary of the moon landing! My picture was taken in Hong Kong back in April. SweetArt, rachelwhynot and I were on the way to the Christian bookshop, and I spotted this astronaut sitting in a Bank. My two buddies didn't seem too impressed. I had to get a photograph.

I'm thinking, a caption contest could be fun. This lends itself to some good stories. Please feel free to leave a comment. Mine is: Waiting to collect his pension.

Speaking of the moon, did anyone notice the full moon tonight? I can't help wondering if it was a full moon on the night of 16th July 1969.

The day started early. We had guests for breakfast! Gladson and Susan arrived around 8:45 and we chatted so much, they left around 1:15! A nice, happy morning. It was the view of the garden from the flat that was the draw. :)

We ventured out in the afternoon; first to a money exchange and then to Al Seef. It was a beautiful, clear day, but humid. G had her DSLR and it wasn't too long before I lost sight of her. We met up again twenty minutes later, stopped to have a milkshake at a new place (to here) called Keventers. They've been going for ages in other parts of the world. I like their policy of serving up in glass bottles which you can bring home with you as a souvenir. It's a clever way to plant a "silent salesman" in your house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.