17072019

Already this morning the waves were quite strong in the sea. So I spent my morning swim just floating between big waves and jumping over when them when they reached me. It was quite fun.

I'm so used to our morning routine. It's so quiet and calm on the beach early. When we leave people walk past us in packs while trying to catch the best spots on the beach. I feel so refreshed after and feel that I wake up fully while on the beach even if I've already had my coffee and walked with the dogs.

Talk of the village has been the heat. It feels like people are suffering more this year. Our Danish neighbors who have a vacation house here, told me today that they will not come back in July anymore. I had to break it to them that August is even hotter here...  Jen is buying a caravan in Wales so she and David can escape the heat there the following summers. They have lived here for 17 years!

Jen told me the funniest thing yesterday. When she was living in London, she had gone to a yoga class with her friend. She enjoyed yoga, but not the class so much. So she went to the bookstore and bought a yoga book so she could do it at home. Once home she realized she had bought Kama Sutra by accident! She took it back the next day and that was her experience on yoga :-) (She does Pilates now days...) She's just the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.