126th Corona diary entry / The New Normal

Tried to get some stuff done today, but didn't really have any luck. We had holiday yesterday, so many places and offices had taken El Puente (bridge to the weekend) and so they were closed.

We have some bad news in the area. Our town Santa Pola has 8 Covid cases and our village has 2. Arenales right next to us on the beach, has 1. In 48 hours in our comarca we have 24 new cases. That's scary. I've been talking to Rachel about yesterday and the possibility of being exposed to it last night.

We did sit in the corners and at Roger's we were outside. But we had to go for some crisps, so we had to go to The Pub. The terrace was so crowded, so we went inside. We took a corner that had no one near us. But pretty soon some people came to sit on the bar stools. Which were perhaps 4 meters from us. And we had to go pay next to them at bar. In my mind I think we were safe. We did not interact with people close up. But there's still that possibility of being very unlucky I think.

The picture is from the resort. We tried to go meet our insurance agent to give his a little gift as we are leaving. He's been so nice, but he was out of office too. We don't know if we have time to go see him early next week again. Hopefully we can. He's been so brilliant that I just wanna do something for him.

Tomorrow we should be getting coffee with James who wants to see us one more time. He's the guy who had the cycling accident that we visited in the hospital. He's a nice Scottish guy and it's always great to see him, but after our outbreaks, I don't know.... Worrying.

Speaking of wonderful Scottish people. I went to the charity shop today as I saw that it's closed on Wednesdays (when Janet and Alex are there). Molly (who always seems grumpy) said that Alex was coming by later today, so I asked if I can leave something for Alex. So I left her the gift I was gonna give Alfonso (the insurance guy). I wrote a message to the box and hope that she got it. I will never know as I don't have her contact info. Alex is a wonderful lady. Sadly she's had some health problems so she can't work at the charity shop at the moment. I was glad to hear she was getting better.

I left her a box of Hapankorppus. "The original thin crispbread baked since 1955 made of whole meal rye, is a unique Finnish product "hapankorppu" in Finnish), baked in the traditional way using sourdough. The result is a crisp bread full of unique aroma and meets modern requirements for health with 23 % fiber. Crushed Rye crisps can be used in many recipes to add extra crunchiness into dishes."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.