New reality day 354

Work at 6 am. Another brutal wake up, which will fortunately not happen again at least for 3 weeks.

My elbow is worse again. The fever in the elbow is back and it's swelling. I'm still on my NSAID regimen, but it doesn't help.



After work when I came home I found doggy shit on a bathroom rug. This has not happened in years. There's usually always someone home with them, but now I was at work and my husband was cycling.



So we needed to clean the rug. It's a big one, so with the pressure washer we go. My husband said it took more time to set up the washing site with the pressure washer, so we washed all the carpets / rugs. Well, my husband did the most work, I did few using only my right hand. We got everything to hang dry around 2:30 and most was dry around 8 pm. Those that were left in shadows naturally weren't, but we didn't have sunny space for all. In additions we are forecast rain tomorrow morning, so the setup needed to be something that will keep them from the rain. After (if we get) the rain we can move the rest to the sunny spots and hopefully most of them (not the thickest) will dry tomorrow.



After the surprise carpet washing marathon we had lunch and then I took a nap.



After that I washed the floor and now the dry carpets are back in the place and everything looks so clean.



I assume I'll sleep longer tonight. I have an evening shift tomorrow. I'll try to survive it, We have Young Mr, T in charge tomorrow and he's lots of fun. So hopefully that will help the survival.



In the picture my first paprika. It's this big already. It's about the 1€ coin. There's few more on their way. 9 days ago I showed this one as a flower. Nature is amazing.



The watermelon is still growing okay. I wonder if it passes a tennis ball in size tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.