19072019

Another frozen moment on the beach this morning. Another lovely swim.

Today I went to the "Scandinavian cafe" with Charlotte. The cake was very good, but we didn't really see anything you'd describe as "Scandinavian". Even the prices were too low for Scandinavia :-D

But I enjoyed our chat there. But even sitting in the shadows under the awning, we were soaking wet from the bum area when we left. I don't know how many clothes I go through during a day, if I'm not naked.

I got my painted jars ready. I've made terrible messes in all directions as I have so many projects going on. Managed to clean a section of my closet and took two bags of clothes to charity. So quite productive day in the heat.

The heat is rising for the weekend and so are the winds. It's gonna be windy all through the night which doesn't happen often here. So I'm not sure if I'm able to go swimming tomorrow. I'll have to check the webcam and see how it looks. I go so early that the lifeguards aren't yet on duty. Usually the sea is so much calmer during the morning hours, but if it blows all night from the sea, it might be too rough to get in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.