128th Corona diary entry / The New Normal

Can you see the dog-walking-lady with at least 6 dogs walking into the sun?

She walks dogs for living. She was already heading back after 7. Glad to see other dogs too getting some steps before the heat.

I haven't really done much. Packed the doggy trimming stuff I still used yesterday. I was able to pack them into the existing boxes, so that was my triumph for today.

Neighbor-man smoking outside all day long. Cigars last long. We have other windows, but we can't open the ones that are facing sun, it just heats up the house more, so we suffer inside. It's a funny feeling when you just sit and you can feel the sweat run through legs and spine. Head is moist all the time.

I think we might skip staying a night in Tarragona. With the mask mandatory even when walking without anyone near, you still have to wear a mask. It's not fun in the heat. So I think we'll visit Delta del Ebro and head to the French Pyrenees. It's gonna be a longer say to start with, but it sounds better at this point. Walking with the mask in the scorching heat, is not desirable. 

I've been emptying the food cupboards today. Ate the ice cream from the freezer with the rest of the peanut butter. BTW, Vanilla ice cream with peanut butter is very good. I think my husband is working on the beer after his 5 hour cycling with his buddies. Dogs are getting bigger suppers as I'm giving them all the leftovers. They are very happy to help.

So many people came to our area today. The authorities asking for people to not go to their second homes has not been understood.

3 more nights to go - I hope. We'd go immediately if it wasn't for the meeting at the bank on Tuesday. Heat - masks - cigar smoke - crowds. Forgetting something?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.