129th Corona diary entry / The New Normal

My last morning swim here.

At least there was one day in a two week period that the waves were bit calmer. I still went in by the buoys and the rope between them (marking the boating area) and hung on to the rope when the waves came. There's been few deaths on our and neighboring beaches in a weeks time, because people don't believe the red flag indicated real danger.

I didn't even get stung by a jellyfish. I was waiting for something to go wrong, but it didn't. Water is 28°C. can't really talk about any refreshing affect anymore.

Today I baked the rest of the flours and made 2 huge breads. I think I need to give the other to Jen and David as we surely won't be able to eat both. But we'll see. 

I've been doing very little packing. Just some very small items have been put into the previous boxes. I'm afraid we will have too much for the car and we will need to send someone to get some of the stuff afterwards, if my in-laws can't come here due to Corona situation.

France went into mandatory mask all the time, today. We have already decided that we will not spend one night in Catalonia, but drive the first day to reach France. Let's see if the second day will go similar way so we can reach Germany. We'll see...

It feels like there's so many balls in the air at the moment that I can't even count them.

Oh, very curious piece of information is that the ATM that is 500 meters from our house, was robbed last night using an explosive. It was blown out of the wall and robbed. It's like Wild West here.

Anyway. I'm already using my most horrible clothes that are worn out and waiting for to be binned. I'm using them so I can throw them  away and I don't create laundry before we take off. I will do last laundry tomorrow morning, but there's already so much going on that we still need today, that I'm on the trash wear now. Luckily I haven't needed to go anywhere today so I can be as horrible looking as I can.

My husband on the other hand went to visit some of his friends and gave them some Hapankorppu boxes.

Tomorrow is going to be a busy day. I've tried to do all that I can today, but so many things that I just have to wait out for tomorrow. It's hard for me to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.