New reality day 357

This one flower of the bush I got from my friend that visited today.

It was so great to see her. I've known her for 34 years. Hard to think about that length in time. It was great to catch up.

Another great thing that happened was that we finally got rain. 3mm! But every drop is valuable for the nature, so this was great. The sun is shining again. 

On the Covid front, the Delta is rocketing in Finland too. I feel so tired of all this. It's hard to work (we sweat when we work) with a mask on a face that is wet in 30 minutes. It doesn't help at all. It's there just for show. We don't get masks from our employer and also I'm allergic to the single use masks, so can't use them anyway. I feel it's just a matter of time when I'll get it. So many people shopping without masks again even with the rising cases. I think people are getting tired and careless. I wish they'd still behaved. I just feel like this is never ending at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.