Soldiering On

On our walk through the woods I spotted this soldier beetle (a common red, I think) on a thistle. At first it was buried head first into the flower, but soon emerged to pose for blip. There were loads of little black beetles around too.

I, too, have been soldiering on - with jobs for Mrs madwill. I finished cutting the rik-rak and have packed it into little bags along with eight pre-cut fabric buckets and a card template! Have added a shot in the extra which shows two of the finished packs - these will be included in a kit of fabric that will make an octagonal table centre. I also cut out another twenty five card C*******s tree templates. The remainder of the day will be spent stacking the next batch of fabric.

Got to make a chicken and mushroom pie for tea tonight - and a fish pie for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.