Fair weather

Apparently the high today was 91 degrees, but fortunately not in my neighborhood.  We got to 87, but by the time I headed over to Lex's house for dinner the temperature had dropped to 82.  That meant we could grill our fish and eat our dinner on the patio, and then just sit around talking and enjoying the cooling air.  It was quiet and only slightly breezy, and this is what I saw when I looked up toward the sky.  Now I'm home and it's 79 degrees outside.  So it should be a fairly comfortable night, with my ceiling fans.

The rest of the week should be somewhat cooler, which should give me some energy as I move on to the Marie Kondo clearing out your clothes project.  I'm feeling almost ridiculously eager to get started on that.  My dinner with Sarah had to be postponed because she wasn't feeling well, so I will be meeting up with her tomorrow evening instead.  Something good to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.