Transitoire

By Transitoire

Inventive: New Year's Day

...so after the older members of the party had gone to bed (around 2.30am...good on them!), the party really got started. Yes, definitely...not only were the dominos cracked out, this was followed by Jenga. Cool cats. We ended up playing Jenga and chatting until just past 5am. Now the later it got, the bolder the moves became...shown perhaps by Hannah's face here! Had a lovely chat with Greg (the one with the camera) about photography, and attempted to explain aperture, shutter speed and ISO...no too certain how much help I was, but hopefully helped him understand a bit more about his own camera.

3am toasts...family, connections, life, love, health and most of all, continuing friendships. Long may they last.

Woke up surprisingly early considering what time I went to bed, and I'll be honest...it's going to be a pyjama day! Writing all my thank you cards from Christmas, watching television with the family. Very lazy day...the calm before the storm I guess. I know as soon as I have to start thinking about going back to France time will start to fly.


Around here we don't look backwards for very long...we keep moving forwards, opening up new doors and doing new things...because we're curious, and curiousity keeps leading us down new paths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.