Beth's graduation

My niece Beth graduated today - with a first class degree in Acting. She also won the best actress award for all three years of her studies. This came with a trophy and a big cheque. While watching the live broadcast of the graduation ceremony this morning, Mr hazelh cleverly took this shot of the new graduate on stage.

Any casting directors on Blipfoto are encouraged to check Beth's performer profile and showreel before she is snapped up for stardom by someone else ;-) She is a particularly good singer.

Meanwhile I spent more hours that I should working hard on campus. Much of the day I sat with two of my favourite people, agreeing the final tasks required for the completion of their PhD theses. Both are on target to submit their work before the start of next academic year - hurrah!

I also fitted in a few other meetings. These were concerned with PhD funding, an on-going project, and a publication in preparation - and I also met one of my new colleagues for the first time.

Exercise today: walking (19,099 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.