Heatwave

Hotter than Hell in Edinburgh today. So hot that I found it impossible to sit for long outside, preferring to sit inside at the open door. But I did manage to get to wear my new prescription sunglasses and pose for a selfie in front of the hall mirror.

The hot weather allowed the guest bed linen to be washed, dried and back on the bed before tea time. The guest in question arrived from Malaga at 1am this morning which meant that after her debriefing, bed time was 2am. I am not a night owl and found it hard when my body clock, set on the lark time scale woke me at 5:30 this morning. I persuaded it to give me another2 hours.
By 10am both of us were coherent enough to go for coffee to Soderberg and I introduced her to the delights of a cinnamon bun before she caught a Borders Bus home to Kelso.

Thereafter a lazy day, watching Le Tour on TV and now at 7pm it’s looking sultry and dull, as though we might get the thunder and lightning working it’s way up to us very soon.

Thank goodness for the weather, otherwise there would be nothing to distract us from talking politics, what a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.