Evening on the beach

It really has been too hot today, even in an air conditioned office. I was in at 8, and at 12.30 had a long lunch break. I walked to Anglia Square - the shadiest route I could think of, then proceeded to scour Oxfam and the big collectibles shop for anything appealing. I did see things I'd like, but no purchases today. I wandered back slowly, buying an ice lolly on the way.

I worked until 5.40 then home on a bus that felt like an oven, then to my car that was even worse. I really am looking forward to the promised storm tonight.

Jon had cooked dinner, and now we are sitting on the beach in Cromer, cooling off. The house is so hot, but down here it really is cool and breezy. So much so that ive changed my mind about a swim. We will sit here on the beach until it gets dark, and hope the house is cooler when we get back.

How lucky are we to live so close to the sea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.