Lovely drizzly day out

I had a lovely sleep. I think because I'd had so little sleep the night before, and also at last the headache has gone.

I woke first at 8, so a lie in compared to a work day. I got up and made tea, and Jon and I had breakfast sitting outside. It was warm and breezy, and so nice to be out in the fresh air. That is why we love camping.

We let the 'children' sleep until they woke in their own time, which was gone 9.

It was a drizzly on and off day, but we needed shopping and were also near an outlet shopping village called Trago Mills which I had heard of from a friend, so that is where we went. A short drive from our campsite.

We all had our masks and spent quite a lot of time in the shop, but it is hard to breathe so not that pleasant. We went out for a coffee, then more shopping, before a lunch of cornish pasties, then Lidl and then home.

Managed to spend the rest of the day reading my book and relaxing. Mollie cooked a nice chicken korma for dinner and now we are playing a card game called 'Arrogance' which is fun....love playing family games!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.