a lifetime burning

By Sheol

No crows to be seen

A voyage on the Matthew, around the floating harbour.  It was forecast to be 30C and unremittingly sunny. It was actually 29C and when the occasional rain arrived, heavy as it was, it was most welcome.

A long evening.   The secret of my retirement plan is now public.  There are  an awful lot of people being very nice to me, for reasons that probably would not survive close investigation.  .  There is an Americans metaphor about people trying  to blow smoke up one's fundament which is spot on.  Despite the amount I have drunk tonight I still can't bring myself to type the vernacular version of the American expression. .  (Saying it is much easier)

You don't survive as a lawyer for 35 years in commercial practice  without understanding a little  about basic Hunan psychology and when the old flannel is being applied.

On a different note - yesterday's image seems to have gone down really well - thank. you to everyone who liked or even loved it. I ended up posting it at the point where I had given up and felt that further work on it would achieve little.  You may gather from this that I was not entirely happy with the finished product. ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.