MEET SUZANNE YET AGAIN

As I said last Sunday, sometimes you gear yourself up for a challenge, and then another, better opportunity presents itself, so you have to go with the flow.

Having had my shower, I was up and out in the garden early, wearing my pink robe, of course, and took several shots for the Flower Friday Challenge, which I was pleased with.  Mr. HCB is growing corn on the cob and has several plants, so although the one I have put in as an extra isn’t a typical flower, it is needed to germinate the kernels on the cobs, which will form at the leaf joints up the stem.  Hopefully when the tassels turn brown, there will be corn cobs inside for us to pick and enjoy.

Because Mr. HCB has been going to cricket in Cheltenham for the last two weeks, I thought he might like a day off from driving, so we decided to go into the library, as we had both finished the books we were reading, so off we went, leaving the car at home and going on the bus.  Mr. HCB said he would treat me to coffee afterwards, so that was an offer I couldn’t refuse!

We found plenty of books so while he was sorting out his I decided to pop over to Morrison’s and buy some rolls for his lunch.  I walked out of the library to see Suzanne sitting on one of the seats surrounded by shopping bags.  She told me she had been out very early this morning and that I should get down to Marks & Spencer because they had lots of bargains.  I don’t know Suzanne that well, but whenever I see her, she always greets me warmly.  She said she didn’t feel too well so was going home now that she had done her shopping.  I gave her one of my little wooden hearts, on which I had written the word “Joy” and she said she needed some of that - so I told her I hoped she would have lots of it today.

Suzanne was happy for me to take her photograph and I said I wanted to use it as my Blip today, so she was quite happy about that.  I’m just glad it’s not Mono Monday, as it was when I took her photograph on 8th February 2016 - because Suzanne looked so bright and colourful and posed for me very well.

After we had had our coffee, I did go into M & S, but there wasn’t that much left - although I did get a bargain night dress, reduced from £18 to £3.59.  I was told it was non-refundable, but at that price, if I don’t like it, it can go to a charity shop!

I used this quote when I first Blipped Suzanne back in 2015, and nothing has changed - I still feel that she is extraordinary - just realised though, I didn’t even look at her boots today!

“Common people are often enough; 
     that is why God made so many of them. 
Your job is to be.....
     EXTRAORDINARY.” 
Shannon L. Alder

P.S.  Mr. HCB picked his first cucumber yesterday - a mini one called "Passandra", so we had some just sliced up dipped in a little salt with our lunchtime rolls - delicious!  There's nothing quite like the taste of fresh cucumber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.