Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Assisted Living

Wow. SO PLEASED about the drop in temperature today. I was positively happy! I even managed to iron the washing I did on Monday.

G got in touch with our friends Ian and Barbara who used to live in Nottingham but are much closer now. So, close, we were able to nip down and visit them in Hindhead in the afternoon. Ian was a COE vicar and since his diagnosis with Parkinson's, they now live in Supported Housing.

It was great to see them again after seven months but tough to see how much Ian is deteriorating. We had a good catch up and I was able to help Barbara sort a few things out on her tablet. My blip is a shot of the common room before we left. I had registered a grand piano when we first visited in 2016, but today, I noticed that they have two. How cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.