Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The 'ladies' at the gateway to the ales.

The forecast was very miserablah today but Chino needed a walk - and so did I, so we packed up coats and brollies and headed for a Pub walk around Appletreewick.  It's a very pretty wee village and the walk was beautiful with stone walls, sheep, cosy farms and the rippling river Wharfe.  And the weather was grey and flat, but very kind....T shirts all the way round and refreshments sitting outside The Craven Arms afterwards (the gateway to the Ales).  By all accounts it was Yorkshire pub of the year in 2018 and yes it's a quirky one.  I loved the crocheted curtains in the ladies loo!  Extra is a couple who walked past the pub whilst I was looking at my photos on my camera.  "Want to take a photo of a happy couple" they randomly asked....errrrr yes.... of course I do!  Don't they look happy....whoever they are bless 'em!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.