Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Bird In The Fern..

...is worth two in a bush. 
(It's not actually a fern; rather,  leaves/branches of a Mesquite tree.)

Thanks to Carolyn for hosting the five Mondays in July.  It's not an easy task.  Thank goodness double exposure was the last one.  It took some research and practice for me to figure out how double exposure was different than simple layering.  It didn't exactly turn out like the examples I looked at but I'm happy with the result.

I don't know how successful I'll be but I'd like to sneak off for coffee and a bite and swing by the Singles Club meeting before taking care of my usual Monday lab work and therapy appointment.  I might have time for lunch before I have to scoot home to take over with mom.  I've stopped trying to explain to her that she's been living with me for a while.  I am finding her pondering then calling me over to talk.  She frequently tells me she doesn't know where to go (ie where her house is) or suggests we live together and split the expenses.  All I can do is reassure her that we're in this together and take her on a tour of my  her bedroom, bath and closet.  We're now taking the rolling walker (the kind with a seat and place to stick her oxygen tank) wherever we go.  She's now getting very weak.

I bought the world’s worst thesaurus yesterday. 
Not only is it terrible, it’s terrible.



EDIT: Dang, I missed our "Moving in Together " anniversary.  It was July 26, 2018.  I wanted to celebrate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.