Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gateway To The Desert

I will (maybe) stop harping on this unGodly heat for at least one blip but I did take the opportunity to try to outrun it. After lunch, I threw my chair in the trunk and took a ride to the wildlife area in the mountains. No camera. Just the chair to sit in the shade, chat with a couple of folks and listen to the birds. On my way down the mountain I thought I should find something that I could use as a blip. I saw this gate and thought it would work pretty well.

It was very relaxing and I could talk to other photographers up there forever. It’s like we all have this special bond. I came home again soaked in sweat from head to toe. I’m still posting a day behind. I swear I will eventually catch up. But since one day around here is pretty much the same as the next, I don’t have anything new to say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.