Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Slippery Slope

I'm probably a day late and a dollar short to participate in Tiny Tuesday today but I needed to post this baby Gambel's quail, anyhoo. Another in extras.

I've been staying pretty up-to-date with my blip postings but things got messed up.  Best laid plans and all that...
I took mom to the urgent care center where she got some IV fluids for dehydration and an antibiotic for a slight infection.  For several reasons, it turned out to be a lousy day so I was glad the morning started with seeing this guy climbing on the rocks and through the cactus garden.  It looked like it was the last surviving baby of the litter. The parents which were protecting him would under normal circumstances be overlooking a dozen or so.  It's also a bit late in the season to be seeing such little ones.  It's the season of the teen now.

It's a late reminder but today (Wednesday, the day I've posted this) is Happy Hump Day: tag HHD0731

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.