Here's Ally!

I had not expected to be going over to my Folks today! I thought I'd be staying at home to keep the Damp-Man supplied with coffee, and the cat safe and calm while the work is done.

Unfortunately Brian got a message from the Damp-Man, postponing the start of the work until tomorrow, as another urgent job for one of his regular clients had come up. He promised he will start tomorrow for sure though.

Anyway, my Dad was pleased when I called to ask if he wanted me to go over as normal today, and I took my camera to get a few photos of Ally. As you can see, he looks like the World's smallest Alsatian!

 He is more Corgi than anything, but colouring-wise, he looks very much like an Alsatian. I don't think they could cross-breed, but stranger things have happened I guess! You can see in the extra that he is small - he has nicked my Dad's chair!

He has a very sweet, calm temperament and is an all round lovely little dog! My Dad wants to train him to Fetch, but doesn't know how to get him started as he's never had toys, and does not know what to do with the ones I got him. He's not interested in dog-treats either, and won't even put one in his mouth to find out how good they are!

Once I got home, we did a Tesco shop that turned out to be as expensive as normal despite doing a shop yesterday, and now we have the last couple of small jobs to do to be ready for tomorrow's work - fingers crossed! It's just things we forgot yesterday - like moving Minstrel's cat-tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.