Ruddy Darter

This gorgeous creature had to be my blip today because he's just so striking and very very red!  I passed another photographer this morning who was obviously looking for insects and then he passed me while I was having a look round the meadow.  When I got to the dipping pond he was already there with l his flash and reflector and something home made which I didn't recognise - he was serious about whatever he was after so I didn't stop and I went further along.  I was casting my eyes about in case there were Grasshoppers   - there weren't, but I was surprised and pleased to spot this Ruddy Darter who was well away from any water and seemed to be just resting before he went on his way.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's MM blip and thank you osuzanna for hosting TT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.