A Fannied-About-With Phone Photo of a Flower

So I ended up going to Metheringham as normal again today due to our damp-courser/plasterer having forgotten to order an ingredient essential for plastering! It's a bit like the chippy I work in forgetting to order potatoes!

Today was the day my Dad was to get his new car. My Mum wanted to go with him of course, so I was left behind to Ally-sit. No great hardship at all! After a bit of whining when they first went, he came over for a fuss, then slept. Occasionally he'd come back over to me, then go sleep somewhere else, or get up and look out of the window. 

As expected I had to leave to get the train before they were back, but they wouldn't be far behind me I shouldn't think!

I took this pretty crap shot of a bee on a flower as I walked to theirs from the station. As I was trying to do it, the man whose flower it was came over and offered me some cuttings. I explained I had nowhere to plant them. He then held the flower still so I could get the photo. He said he was trying to plant as many bee and other wildlife-attracting flowers as possible in his garden!

Work tonight, then hopefully tomorrow the work will start again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.